Lunch with Art - Visual Art (In-Person)

Bailey Contemporary Arts
Sep 22 | 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm | FREE
Register Now

Since the COVID-19 numbers are once again on the rise, the City of Pompano Beach requires that you wear a mask while you are attending this event.

Trying new things has been proven to make you more creative, and it’s good for your brain. So each Wednesday we offer a new way to nourish your soul & get creative at The Bailey Contemporary Arts during your lunch hour…and it’s FREE!

No two weeks are the same as each new workshop offers a different creative experience and encourages you to step out of the mundane and explore your potential. Each simple, hands-on project, led by Bailey Contemporary Arts Cultural Arts Leader Felisa Prieto, becomes an escape from the daily stresses of life and reminds you how beauty can be found in even the most simplest of projects.

Guests are invited to bring their lunch.

Space is limited, no tickets will be sold at the door.

UPCOMING VISUAL ARTISTS AND ART MOVEMENTS WEEKLY INSPIRED PROJECTS

  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021
    Yayoi Kusama acrylic painting
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021
    Joan Miro markers drawing
  • Wednesday, August 25, 2021
    Bauhaus graphic design poster
  • Wednesday, September 1, 2021
    Oskar Schlemmer Triadisches Ballett (Triadic Ballet) costume collage
  • Wednesday, September 8, 2021
    Giorgio De Chirico & Rene Magritte surrealist collage
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021
    Man Ray Photograms stencil acrylic painting
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
    Jackson Pollock acrylic painting
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021
    Barbara Kruger collage
  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021
    Sol LeWitt pattern drawing
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021
    Anish Kapoor oil pastel collage
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021
    Raul Hausmann Dadaism collage
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021
    Oscar Munoz silhouette with soil
  • Wednesday, November 3. 2021
    Victor Vasarely optical illusion drawing
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021
    Botanical Contour Illustration
  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021
    Keith Haring collage drawing
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021
    Roy Lichtenstein pop art painting
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021
    Georges Braque Cubist musical instruments collage
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021
    Vincent van Gogh Impressionist landscape painting
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021
    Kazimir Malevich paper composition
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021
    Henri Matisse cutout collage
  • Wednesday, December 29, 2021
    Art Nouveau pattern border
Lunch with Art - Visual Art (In-Person)