Lunch with Art - Visual Art (In-Person)

Bailey Contemporary Arts
May 18 | 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm | FREE
Register

Since the COVID-19 numbers are once again on the rise, the City of Pompano Beach requires that you wear a mask while you are attending this event.

Trying new things has been proven to make you more creative, and it’s good for your brain. So each Wednesday we offer a new way to nourish your soul & get creative at The Bailey Contemporary Arts during your lunch hour…and it’s FREE!

No two weeks are the same as each new workshop offers a different creative experience and encourages you to step out of the mundane and explore your potential. Each simple, hands-on project, led by Bailey Contemporary Arts Cultural Arts Leader Felisa Prieto, becomes an escape from the daily stresses of life and reminds you how beauty can be found in even the most simplest of projects.

Guests are invited to bring their lunch.

Space is limited, no tickets will be sold at the door.

UPCOMING VISUAL ARTISTS AND ART MOVEMENTS WEEKLY INSPIRED PROJECTS

Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Salvador Dali “Les Diners De Gala” Cookbook written food recipe and drawing

Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Norman McLaren Watercolor Resist

Wednesday, May 25, 2022
“Powers of Ten” Film by Charles and Ray Eames Drawing

Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Giuseppe Arcimboldo Drawing

Wednesday, June 8, 2022
Marcel Duchamp Paper and Textile Collage

Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Katsushika Hokusai Watercolor

Wednesday, June 29, 2022
Wes Anderson films Paper Collage

Wednesday, July 6, 2022
Dornith Doherty Cyanotypes

Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Olafur Eliasson Acetate Collage

Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Jean-Michel Basquiat Oil Pastel

Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Andy Warhol Stencil Collage

*Previously Postponed* Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Art Nouveau Design

Wednesday, August 10 2022
Jasper Johns Oil Pastel

*Previously Postponed* Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Ellen Gallagher Paper Collage Drawing


*Previously Postponed* Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Edvard Munch Drawing

*Previously Postponed* Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Mark Rothko Palette painting

Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Oscar-Claude Monet Pastel Drawing

Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Georgia Totto O'Keeffe Pastel Drawing

Wednesday, September 21, 2022
Paul Klee Collage

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Jeff Koons Drawing

Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Frida Kahlo Collage

Wednesday, October 12, 2022
Leonardo da Vinci Machine Sketch

Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Lampa Film by Roman Polanski

Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Carsten Höller Drawing

Wednesday, November 2, 2022
James Turrell Watercolor

Wednesday, November 9, 2022
Max Ernst Painting

Wednesday, November 16, 2022
László Moholy-Nagy Collage

Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Egyptian Art Paintings

Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Raymond Georges Yves Tanguy Drawing

Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Drawing with Charcoal

Wednesday, December 14, 2022
Ann Hamilton Textile Collage

Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Janine Antoni Oil Pastel

Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Drawing with Ink

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Kiki Smith Prints

Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Judy Chicago Watercolor

Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Matthew Barney Character Drawing

Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Louise Joséphine Bourgeois Response

Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Wassily Wassilyevich Kandinsky Mix-Media

Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Amy Sherald Acrylic

Wednesday, February 15, 2023
Kara Elizabeth Walker Coutouts

Wednesday, February 22, 2023
Fanny Sanín Sader Painting Markers

Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Gerhard Richter Oil Pastel Drawing

Wednesday, March 8, 2023
Niki de Saint Phalle Drawing

Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Takashi Murakami Drawing

Wednesday, March 22, 2023
John Anthony Baldessari Collage

Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Bruce Nauman Collage

Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Maurizio Cattelan Collage

Wednesday, April 12, 2023
Edgar Degas Pastel

Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Paul Cézanne Still-life Pastel

Wednesday, April 26, 2023
Albrecht Dürer Pencil

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Paul Klee Pastel

Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Gary Stewart Hume Cutout

Wednesday, May 17, 2023
Richard Buckminster Fuller Sketch

Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Alberto Giacometti Sculpture

Wednesday, May 31, 2023
Julie Mehretu Drawing

Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Drawing with Pastels

Wednesday, June 14, 2023
Anni Albers Paper Weaving Pattern

Wednesday, June 21, 2023
Richard Serra Paper Sculpture

Wednesday, June 28, 2023
Drawing with Graphite

Wednesday, July 5, 2023
Frank Philip Stella Markers

Wednesday, July 12, 2023
Xanti Schawinsky Geometric Costume Drawing

Wednesday, July 19, 2023
Le Voyage Dans la Lune (A Trip to the Moon) film by Georges Méliès Drawing

Wednesday, July 16, 2023
Cynthia Morris Sherman Collage

Wednesday, August 2, 2023
Charles Thomas Close Mix-Media

Wednesday, August 9, 2023
Painting with Watercolors

Wednesday, August 16, 2023
Alexander Calder Drawing

Wednesday, August 23, 2023
Georges Pierre Seurat Pastel

Wednesday, August 30, 2023
Guerrilla Girls Poster

Wednesday, September 6, 2023
Maurits Cornelis Escher – M.C. Escher Drawing Paper Sculpture

Wednesday, September 13, 2023
Thaumatrope Animations

Wednesday, September 20, 2023
Enlarging images

Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Camille Pissarro Drawing

Wednesday, October 4, 2023
Ana Mendieta Earthwork Mix-Media

Wednesday, October 11, 2023
Jesús Rafael Soto Drawing

Wednesday, October 18, 2023
Doris Salcedo Mock-Up

Wednesday, October 25, 2023
Vik Muniz Painting

Wednesday, November 1, 2023
Phenakistiscope Animations

Wednesday, November 8, 2023
Ernesto Neto Mix-Media Collage

Wednesday, November 15, 2023
Gabriel Orozco Painting Collage

Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Fernand Léger Drawing

Wednesday, November 29, 2023
“Exquisite Corpse” Collaborative Drawings

Wednesday, December 6, 2023
Picasso's Blue Period Oil Pastel

Wednesday, December 13, 2023
Drawing with Conte Crayon

Wednesday, December 20, 2023
Painting with Acrylics

Wednesday, December 27, 2023
Charcoal Chiaroscuro Drawing

Wednesday, January 3, 2024
Annette Messager Collage


Wednesday, January 10, 2024
Jim Lambie Marker Design

Wednesday, January 17, 2024
Glen Brown Painting

Wednesday, January 31, 2024
Damien Steven Hirst Mix-Media Drawing

Lunch with Art - Visual Art (In-Person)